Pure coconut oil

Few months ago I was looking,really looking, my face in the mirror.
Next thing I know, I had the terrible idea to take a close up look with the iPad camera.
Oh my God!! Is it just me or every single lines or shadows or shagging skin are magnify by this horrible lens.
I am 42 years old woman, mother of 2 and pregnant with an other one and overall friends and family are saying that I look younger than my age, I believe due to good gene and good skin routine ( check my previous blogs in beauty tips and exfoliators ). Nevertheless I am always on the search of the elisyr of youth.
My latest search brought me out on the seven seas, up to the highest mountains and to the driest desert.
Basically down to my my local shop on top of the organic shelves and I pick a jar of coconut oil, yes cooking one.
One of my training in beauty is in Ayurvedic treatments and I really don’t know why I don’t advertise it more as one of my skills; anyway according to Ayurveda our body, mind and soul are a combination of three elemental substances, the doshas (called Vata, Pitta and Kapha), and states that a balance of the doshas results in health, while imbalance results in disease.
The doshas derive from the Five Elements and their related properties. Vata is composed of Space and Air, Pitta of Fire and Water, and Kapha of Earth and Water. A person with a predominantly Vata constitution will have physical and mental qualities that reflect the elemental qualities of Space and Air. That is why Vata types are commonly quick thinking, thin, and fast moving. A Pitta type, on the other hand, will have qualities reflective of Fire and Water, such as a fiery personality and oily skin. A Kapha type will typically have a solid bodily frame and calm temperament, reflecting the underlying elements of Earth and Water. While one dosha predominates in most individuals, a second dosha typically has a strong influence.
My predominate dosha is Vata and second is Pitta.
Coconut oil is recommended because calms Vata and Pitta, supports Kapha.
Some of the properties of coconut oil are: quickens wound healing and helps in filling up of skin depression in wounds also allegedly helps with wrinkles.
Therefore I decided to give it a try, as one of my new year resolutions is to embrace more organic and natural products in my skin and health routine.
My daughter, when the weather gets colder, suffers of red and cracked skin around the lips area. I wanted to give a go to my new purchase and I applied the coconut oil on her face. I am very happy to say that the area is improving drastically more the last 2 days with this natural remedy than all the chemical cream she was applying the past 7 days.
Going back to my skin now feels softer moreover someone made a comment how radiant it looks.
I am,always, a bit cautions when beauty companies claim this cream or this natural remedies will make your wrinkles go, I believe one you have them ,you have them, nevertheless that doesn’t mean you can keep them at bay.
Remember that the skin is the largest organ of our body. It produces naturally occurring antidepressants, anti-cancer, and anti-aging substances as well as hormones that enhance circulation. Ayurveda prescribes using the hands to massage the body with oil. The feel of warm oils applied to the body using hands has a very therapeutic effect on physical and psychological levels, including the calming of the mind and nervous system. It doesn`t require a lot of time and usually only takes a few minutes of your day. Nonetheless, the benefits will be with you for a lifetime, should you choose to incorporate it into your lifestyle.
My lovely people if you are interested to find out what your dosha take a test on this websitewww.naturesformulary.comand enjoy, maybe for some of you a new way in life.
Namaste
Ilenia

IMG_2122

Leave a Reply

