Ilenia Beauty Professional

Welcome I am Ilenia and I am an italian beauty therapist.

Since I was quite young I loved any thing connected with make-up, fashion, skin care,glitter, glitter and more glitter.

I remember, at age of 8 my mum would buy me quite eccentric clothes and she forced me

Welcome, I am Ilenia and a professional beauty therapist.

Since I was quite young I loved any thing connected with make-up, fashion, skin care,glitter, glitter and more glitter.

I remember, at age of 8 my mum would buy me quite eccentric clothes and she forced me to try them all on.

Next thing she would say”BELLA, BELLA e DRITTA CAMMINA COME UNA MODELLA”, which in italian means ,beautiful and straight and walk like a model.   Now, at school, was an other story you see in Italy we don’t wear uniform, some of the boys, one of them after become my first proper boyfriend but that is an other story, would have called me “Carnevale” means Mardigras, because I had a quite flamboyant sense of style, thanks to mum, however I didn’t care much about their comments since I have always had a….. not sure actually why , I suppose since they weren’t so nasty in their remarks, maybe I did enjoy the attention they were given me and some how I was popular with my own rights.

Unfortunately or fortunately my mother soon realized that maybe a model career wasn’t on the card since growing into a teenager  my deretier ( bum in english for you all )  grown too. Bless her, so true we are so beautiful on our parents ‘eyes.

As a young girl I did played and mix a lot with my mum’s make-up and cream clothes and accessories, I bet most of you did and your mother probably wasn’t that impress. Applying red lipstick and very green eyeshadows everywhere in the face looking more like a clown that a princess, funny enough my daughter does exactly the same with my great annoyance and I end up buy her a make-up set.

Leave a Reply

